Thursday 3 May 2012

PRNTA Election Results-AGM May 02, 2012

  • Congratulations to the following members who have been elected to the PRNTA Executive and committee positions for the 2012 - 2013 school year:

  • President- 2 year term: Michele Wiebe
  • Vice President: Mary Tremain
  • Secretary: Keely Bailey
  • Treasurer: Trent Read
  • Local Representative: Bryan Barranti
  • Bargaining Chair: Ryan Pearce
  • Social Justice: Kelly Snow
  • Working and Learning Conditions: Tracy Sawchuk
  • Professional Development 2 – 2 year terms: Jessica Dmytruk , Anita Yorke
  • Health and Safety: Matthew McColm (101), Lynn St-Louis (Central)
  • Employee and Family Assistance Program: Bev Baker
  • Social: Sandra Cushway
  • T.T.O.C. Rep.: Carolyn Robe
  • Aboriginal Rep.: Jan Pope
  • Scholarship: Jolene Laychuk

   The Local would like to express a sincere thank-you to all members who let their name stand for office.  

A special thank-you to all previous Executive, Executive Committee members, and volunteers, who have served the membership throughout the years. They provided immeasurable support to, and diligently represented, the members of the Peace River North Teachers╩╝ Association. Your forceful acts to protect our professional autonomy, contract and employment rights, and the promotion of
social and legal justice, will be respected far into the future!