Thursday, 15 September 2022


Welcome to the 2022-2023 school year

Once again, teachers are called upon to do extraordinary things during extraordinary times.  It is remarkable how teachers step up and do their best each year with students.  You are to be commended for your professionalism and dedication! 

Please take good care of yourselves as the school year proceeds.  Remember that we are better able to do our work when we pay attention to our own health & wellness.  The BCTF/PRNTA have programs to help support members as well as the benefits we have from the School District through our Collective Agreement.  Please reach out to the local office for more information.

Our thoughts go out to the people of Hudson's Hope and we hope that you will be safely back in your homes soon.   

Thursday, 23 June 2022


Summer is here!

Congratulations on another successful school year!  

Despite many challenges you have taught and supported your students.  You have shown creativity, resilience and determination.  Stay well, travel safely and enjoy a well-deserved rest!

Thursday, 7 April 2022

Consider joining this amazing opportunity and connect with other teachers from the North Central/Peace Region Zone.  You will receive valuable training from experts who work with teachers around the province.


Join the PRNECTA LSA folks for Trivia Night!


Thursday, 17 March 2022

Thursday, 17 February 2022

BCTF New Teachers' Conference

Early Career Teachers - consider applying to attend the New Teachers' Conference: